Squinty eyes & giggles & friends.

Sarah Grashel Photography Sarah Grashel Photography Sarah Grashel PhotographyOver the weekend, a friend of mine came over to work her photography skills in my home. When she first approached me about taking pictures in my home…of me…I was kind of flattered yet very much intimidated. Through bantering back and forth with myself if I’d even be able to have my own pictures taken, as I typically tend to be squinty eyed and giggling too much to get a solid shot, I decided to give it go. Thankfully this girl can make anyone feel comfortable in front of a camera, and her quick wit made for many squinty eyes and lots of giggles, of which she encouraged, as she photographed me in our home.Sarah Grashel PhotographySarah Grashel PhotographySarah Grashel PhotographySarah Grashel PhotographySarah Grashel PhotographySarah Grashel PhotographySarah Grashel PhotographySarah Grashel PhotographyAfter our time together, I really started thinking about how sweet friendship is. What a precious gift from God…a gift He didn’t have to give us, but so graciously did. Spencer and I have talked a lot recently about how people are the most important thing in our lives. The people who’ve been around a short while and those who’ve been there from the beginning. The people who make you belly laugh and gasp for breath. The people who encourage your strengths and welcome your weaknesses. The people who challenge your faith and don’t let you stay where you’re comfortable. Friends are a beautiful representation of God’s grace, and we have so many good ones in our lives.Sarah Grashel Photography Sarah Grashel Photography Sarah Grashel Photography Sarah Grashel Photography Sarah Grashel PhotographyWe’ve had such solid people in our lives throughout every season, and I’ve found how important it is to take time to recognize who those people are in your life. Taking time to thank God for them and then intentionally love on those people is an honor that I hardly ever acknowledge. As we’ve taken the time to meditate on our friendships, I’m overwhelmed at the talent and goodness and intelligence and strength within each one.I have a lot more thoughts on friendship and God’s purpose and design for it, but I’ll save that for a later day. For now, bask in the squinty-ness and giggle-fest that is in these photos, but most importantly check out my beautiful friend’s photography. She’s a gem.

Sarah’s…
Instagram.
Facebook.
Website.

I want to know people and love them well. Let’s be friends. I’ll make you oatmeal.Sarah Grashel Photography Sarah Grashel Photography Sarah Grashel Photography

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Squinty eyes & giggles & friends.

  1. This is so sweet, Logan! I miss seeing you guys/getting to know you all better!

  2. Pingback: Random things and a photo shoot. | A Girl Named Logan

Leave a Reply

