Valentine’s Day is for (card) lovers.

I’m not that into Valentine’s Day.
Actually, I’m really not into Valentine’s Day at all. At least the Valentine’s Day our society has created. There is too much pressure. Too much money spent. Too many girls left thinking they’re not good enough because they don’t have flowers to post on Instagram.

The Valentine’s Day I love is one spent with people you love. Anyone you love. Not just your husband, or boyfriend, or that guy you’re not totally sure you like yet. I’m talking about your grandparents. Your dad. Your baby sister. Your coworkers. Your best girl friends. And yes, your husband. I like Valentine’s Day to be full of chocolate and sweet tarts with words and emoji hearts from mama. I also really like the type of Valentine’s Day that’s full of Target decorations like this, and especially any sort of clothing full of flirty hearts. I’m normally not a pink or sparkles kind of girl, but I can’t help it on February 14th.

Oh no… society has gotten ahold of me!

Valentine's Day | A Girl Named Logan BlogValentine's Day | A Girl Named Logan BlogValentine's Day | A Girl Named Logan Blog

Anyway. If you haven’t noticed already, the other thing that must be included in my Valentine’s Day is cards. Handwritten cards. Full of kind words. Bought specifically for each person receiving them. Because cards are my love language and on a day that lifts love on a pedestal, I’m going to indulge. And like in all indulgences, someone gets caught in the crosshairs. And that someone is my poor Instagram husband. So here is my run down of the best Valentine’s Day cards this year with the help of my own Valentine. So go grab ’em!

Valentine's Day | A Girl Named Logan BlogValentine's Day | A Girl Named Logan BlogValentine's Day | A Girl Named Logan BlogValentine's Day | A Girl Named Logan BlogValentine's Day | A Girl Named Logan Blog

Rifle Paper Co. Good glory, I’m obsessed. If you know me at all, you know this obsession is slightly unhealthy. The stationary. The classic novels. The planners. The notepads. The wallpaper. The EVERYTHING. If I could, I’d buy it all. And then beg Anna Bond to be my best friend.

Valentine's Day | A Girl Named Logan BlogValentine's Day | A Girl Named Logan BlogValentine's Day | A Girl Named Logan BlogValentine's Day | A Girl Named Logan Blog

Lindsay Letters. You know those people who have that perfect calligraphy handwriting and make it look so easy? Yeah, that’s this girl. I’m a frequent Hobby Lobby wanderer and first found her magic on the shelves. Those gold frames with scripture or biblical truths? She made them. Being the stalker investigator that I am, I found Lindsay on Instagram, which led me to her online shop, which led me toΒ needing wanting everything she’s made.

Valentine's Day | A Girl Named Logan BlogValentine's Day | A Girl Named Logan Blog

Karen Adams. I don’t know much about this designer, but I found her teeny tiny cards at a local shop in Lexington. Whenever I need a card or gift that’s unique, I typically head to Peggy’s, or another store on Clay Avenue, and find exactly what I need. I love these simple notes that may be small, but can bring big heart eyes to someone special.

Valentine's Day | A Girl Named Logan Blog

So there you have it. This is how I survive the crazy that is Valentine’s Day. No roses. No expensive dinner out. No giant teddy bear that sings. Just cards.


In the attempt to keep this blog as real as possible, I must admit a few things.

These pictures are pretty. These pictures are appealing. But in getting these pictures, there were plenty of pictures that weren’t. Here’s one:

Valentine's Day | A Girl Named Logan Blog

When my husband announced, with a lot of excitement and pride, that we would be celebrating Valentine’s Day at the kind of restaurant where if you’re late to your reservation you have to pay (okay, that’s dramatic), I cringed. “But Hub, I thought we were having a low key Valentine’s Day!” Which of course, crushed his brilliant plan to woo his wife, because I’m the one girl in the world who wouldn’t want a fancy dinner out. I’m the worst, I know.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Valentine’s Day is for (card) lovers.

  1. Domesticgoddess311 says:

    My name!!!!! I must be getting a card!?!!! And I as well crushed Jordan’s spirits when I told him I would rather go to an arcade for our first Valentine’s Day!! Hehe

Leave a Reply

