24 hours of photos.

This past weekend I spent a glorious 24 hours in Louisville with two of my best friends from college. We did what we do best: drank a lot of coffee, ate Mexican food, giggled, belted out to the radio, stayed up until 2am, giggled some more, brunched real hard the next morning, and (of course) ended our time together with a scary movie. I don’t know what it is about us three, but we love a good scary movie. And most of the time the scary movie we end up picking out is just weird rather than scary. And we love that even more. So, I guess I should say we love weird movies. Thankfully this isn’t one of those blogs where I give my “expertise” on movies because I’m not going to share with you the movies we’ve watched over the years. We kind of like having y’all as friends.

Before I got to Louisville, you could hear the squeals coming from all of us in our group text (that’s been going on since 2010). “Yippee! I seriously can’t wait to spend time together. We’re taking TONS of pictures. And I’m posting them everywhere. Because that’s how people show love these days and I want y’all to feel all the love I have for you!!!!!!!” Can you guess who sent that text? Guilty.

Unfortunately, however, my girls probably didn’t feel too loved since instead of plastering photo after photo on the gram like I promised, I ended up only posting one photo of us together (please hear my sarcasm). It’s hard to have a good time with your buds and pick out filters and write captions and choose emojis all at the same time. So, I changed my tune and decided to just focus on the two of them, rather than the world of social media. But I will admit, I tagged along my DSLR, or big camera as we like to call it, and tried out my subpar photography skills. I’m really trying to pick up an actual camera, and put my phone down these days, in order to capture memories. With my phone I feel like I have to edit and post the photo I took instantly, and with my camera I actually take time to enjoy the photo and savor the moment it captured. Slowly, this process is changing the way I view social media and the intention behind why I use it.

Anyways, that was a side tangent.

We may have only had 24 hours together, but those hours were refreshing and fun and reminded me of how strong and deep our friendship is. So many things have changed over the years, but these two remain the same. They know I love them. And because irony calls, here are the photos to prove how much.

24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog24 hours | A Girl Named Logan Blog

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 24 hours of photos.

  1. E. English says:

    Oh! I’m loving the these photos, and the quality ♥♥♥
    —♥Egypt

  2. darisahahn says:

    Wow Lolo!! You did a great job with the big camera!! LOL!! Love their place. Soooooooo cozy and adorable. Glad you had fun, but now when do we get to see you????

  3. Pingback: My nightstand makes me cry, as well as everything else. | A Girl Named Logan

Leave a Reply

